prayers

I always make it a habit to pray for my family and friends. Since young, I knew that they were my backbone and I would want to be the same for them.

Ever since last year, I’ve made it a habit to pray for my family, friends, and you. Somewhere along the way, I would cry whenever I include you in my prayers. I just want you to be well and excel in this life and the Hereafter.

Lately, I’ve been praying way too much for you. To be healthy, to have everything in your life sorted out, to experience success with this project you’re working on, to just simply being happy and content with life. And I would rant to God to help me pull through this–what is this? Heartache? Pain? Discomfort? Those don’t sound quite right. When I do that, the few tears turn into violent sobbings.

I just want you to be fine. Even if it means I don’t get to see your eyes light up infront of me. Even if it means I don’t get to hear that soft chuckle of yours firsthand. Even if–

Leave a Reply

