told me

I would love to be patient, but I just won’t wait
I’m getting sick and tired of the smile that I fake every day
I would love to speak my mind, but I can’t think straight
I would love to feel alive again, but I’m not used to change

Do you sleep anymore?

And if it makes you feel better, I’ll be on my way
And all this time I sit around and think, but there’s nothing to say
And if you want to feel better, I’ll stay out of your way
And I would love to feel alive again, but I guess that can wait

I’ve privatized 80% of my posts. Some were too vulnerable for the rest of the world to see. I just feel like I need to go through drastic changes in order to heal properly. It’s also less messy this way–not seeing my privatized posts. I think I sounded too frail and that’s quite the sight. Anyway, cheers to a good rest of the month. You’ll just find me trying my hardest to survive.

Leave a Reply

